Contact Us

Walton County Sheriff’s Office

Physical and Mailing Addresses

North Administration
: 752 Triple G Road
, Defuniak Springs, FL 32433
South Administration
: 133 Sheriff Drive,
 Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459

Hours

Monday through Friday
 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Phone Numbers

Emergency: 
Dial 911
Non-Emergency:
 (850) 892-8111
North Administration: 
(850) 892-8186
South Administration:
 (850) 267-2000

Email Addresses

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.


Records Section: 
wcsopublicrecords@waltonso.org
Public Information Officer: pio@waltonso.org
Human Resources: hr@waltonso.org

Uniform Patrol
Captain Bruce Maddox (bmaddox@waltonso.org)

District Lieutenants
District 1: Lieutenant Robert Gray (rgray@waltonso.org)
District 2: 
Lieutenant Donald Savage (dsavage@waltonso.org)
District 3 (30A to Okaloosa County line): Lieutenant Adam Falk (afalk@waltonso.org)
District 3 (30 A to Bay County line): Lieutenant Scott Hogeboom (shogeboom@waltonso.org )

Walton County Jail

Location: 796 Triple G Road, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32433
Jail Phone: (850) 892-8196
Jail Fax: (850) 892-8053
Jail Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

Email Address
Executive Assistant to the Major: Tammy Jo Godwin (TGodwin@waltonso.org)

Bias Based Profiling is the selection of individuals based solely on a common trait of a group. This includes race, ethnic background, gender, sexual orientation, religion, economic status, age or cultural group. If you wish to report a case of Bias Based Profiling, please contact the Walton County Sheriff’s Office.