Walton County Sheriff’s Office

Physical and Mailing Address

North Administration
: 752 Triple G Road
, Defuniak Springs, FL 32433
South Administration
: 133 Sheriff Drive,
 Santa Rosa Beach, FL 32459


Monday – Friday
 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Phone Numbers

Dial 911
Non Emergency
 (850) 892-8111
North Administration 
(850) 892-8186
South Administration
 (850) 267-2000

Public Information Office[email protected]

Walton County Jail

Location: 796 Triple G Road, DeFuniak Springs, FL 32433
Jail Phone: (850) 892-8196
Jail Fax: (850) 892-8053
Jail Office Hours: 8:00 am – 4:30 pm | Monday – Friday


Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

Director of Law Enforcement Operations:  Major Tom Ring ([email protected])
Director of Support Services: Major Joe Preston ([email protected])
Chief Financial Officer: Kathy Butler ([email protected])
Executive Administrative Assistant: Jennifer Martin ([email protected])
Records Section: 
([email protected])
Public Affairs Coordinator: Corey Dobridnia ([email protected])
Human Resources: Jennifer Falk ([email protected])

Employment Applications
The WCSO accepts employment applications online and through our Employment Application Kiosks.  The kiosks are located in the lobby of the North Administration Building at 752 Triple G Road DeFuniak Springs, FL 32433 and South Walton Substation at  133 Sheriff’s Driver Santa Rosa Beach, FL.

  • For the Online Employment Application click here.
  • Check out our Employment page for information on the hiring process and open positions.

Criminal Investigations
Captain Bruce Maddox ([email protected])
Lieutenant Angie Hogeboom ([email protected])
Administrative Assistant Ashley Foushee ([email protected])

Uniform Patrol
North Patrol: Captain Jimmy Fannin ([email protected])
South Patrol: Captain Audie Rowell ([email protected])

District Lieutenants
District 1: Lieutenant James Pitman ([email protected])
District 2: 
Lieutenant Donald Savage ([email protected])
District 3 (30A to Okaloosa County line): Lieutenant Matthew Maikowski ([email protected])
District 3 (30 A to Bay County line): Lieutenant Scott Hogeboom ([email protected] )

Accreditation Manager and Training: Lieutenant Adam Falk ([email protected])
Training Coordinator: Sergeant Chris Strawn ([email protected])

Professional Standards
Professional Standards: Captain Michael Gainey ([email protected])
Continuous Improvement: Lieutenant Andy Casavant
 ([email protected])
Polygraph/Background/Internal Affairs: Lieutenant Artie Rodriguez
 ([email protected])

Citizen Services
Deputy Harold Shover ([email protected])
Leah Snaith ([email protected])

Director of Jail Operations: Major Brian Schultz ([email protected])
Chief of Jail Operations:  Donnie Clark ([email protected])