Bureau Captains and Their Bureaus

Meet Your Walton County Sheriff’s Office Bureau Captains

The Walton County Sheriff’s Office would like to acquaint you with your Bureau Captains. This partnership is a proactive approach among law enforcement and citizens to create an open forum to discuss needs and concerns, increase awareness about public safety, crime trends and develop community wide solutions in the Bureau Captain’s area of responsibility.

 Bureaus and Districts

The North Bureau

  • District 1 : Defuniak Springs
  • District 2: Freeport

The South Bureau

  • District 3: County Road 393 to the Okaloosa County line
  • District 4: County Road 393 to the Bay County line

Sheriff Dispatch Zones


Captain Bruce Maddox
Criminal Investigations Bureau